LEGO City Passenger Train 60197
$225.00
or pay from $2.75 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Artist:

LEGO City Passenger Train 60197

Details

$225.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Availability:  Out of stock, check back later View Similar Products

Not Available In Store

Out of stock, check back later.

Product Description
Climb aboard the LEGO® City 60197 Passenger Train! This fun set features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, driver’s cabin with opening window, 2 cars with removable roofs, seats and tables, a full circular track with 16 curved and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable platform with 2 seats and train service map, train signal and 4 LEGO minifigures. Includes 4 LEGO® minifigures: 2 passengers, a train conductor and a train attendant. Features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, pantograph on the roof and driver’s cabin with opening window and control panel, plus a café car with removable roof and tables, and a passenger car with removable roof, seats and tables. Also includes a platform with 2 seats and train services map, a full circular track with 16 curved rails and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable train signal pole. Accessory elements include 3 mugs, 3 muffins, a hot dog, croissant, messenger bag and a suitcase with LEGO® box inside. Lift off the roof to access the passenger train cabins filled with cool details. Operate the train with the 10-speed Bluetooth remote control. Drive to the platform and pick up or unload passengers. Set the rails in different ways to fit your city's style.
Item No: 5702016109788
$225.00

Not Available In Store

Out of stock, check back later.

or pay from $2.75 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Product Description:
Climb aboard the LEGO® City 60197 Passenger Train! This fun set features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, driver’s cabin with opening window, 2 cars with removable roofs, seats and tables, a full circular track with 16 curved and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable platform with 2 seats and train service map, train signal and 4 LEGO minifigures. Includes 4 LEGO® minifigures: 2 passengers, a train conductor and a train attendant. Features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, pantograph on the roof and driver’s cabin with opening window and control panel, plus a café car with removable roof and tables, and a passenger car with removable roof, seats and tables. Also includes a platform with 2 seats and train services map, a full circular track with 16 curved rails and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable train signal pole. Accessory elements include 3 mugs, 3 muffins, a hot dog, croissant, messenger bag and a suitcase with LEGO® box inside. Lift off the roof to access the passenger train cabins filled with cool details. Operate the train with the 10-speed Bluetooth remote control. Drive to the platform and pick up or unload passengers. Set the rails in different ways to fit your city's style.
Item No: 5702016109788
Product Description
Climb aboard the LEGO® City 60197 Passenger Train! This fun set features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, driver’s cabin with opening window, 2 cars with removable roofs, seats and tables, a full circular track with 16 curved and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable platform with 2 seats and train service map, train signal and 4 LEGO minifigures. Includes 4 LEGO® minifigures: 2 passengers, a train conductor and a train attendant. Features a motorized engine with 10-speed Bluetooth remote control and opening nose cone, pantograph on the roof and driver’s cabin with opening window and control panel, plus a café car with removable roof and tables, and a passenger car with removable roof, seats and tables. Also includes a platform with 2 seats and train services map, a full circular track with 16 curved rails and 4 straight rails, plus a buildable train signal pole. Accessory elements include 3 mugs, 3 muffins, a hot dog, croissant, messenger bag and a suitcase with LEGO® box inside. Lift off the roof to access the passenger train cabins filled with cool details. Operate the train with the 10-speed Bluetooth remote control. Drive to the platform and pick up or unload passengers. Set the rails in different ways to fit your city's style.
Item No: 5702016109788

Features & Benefits

  • Travel around LEGO® City in the comfortable Passenger Train!
  • Includes 4 LEGO® minifigures: 2 passengers, a train conductor and a train attendant.
  • Age Range 6 -12
  • Piece Count 677

Learn more here!

Customer Reviews

4.1 / 5.0
191 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
108
44
12
10
17
Too expensive for what you get...
Visually, the most beautiful train made by LEGO (in the City theme), and by far. But to be honest, it is quite the only positive point I find to this train..... The value for money is not very appealing. If you plan to play with it, make sure to buy a ton of batteries, for it is extremely energy hungry. And I mean it, extremely ! The minifigs you get are very basic. I would have like at least 5 or 6 more minifigs with this set. And another passenger wagon wouldn't have been too generous from LEGO. My best advice for you: Don't buy this train, unless it is discounted at a very lower price.
August 1, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Such a cool LEGO
Such a fun time building the train tracks and the train engine and train cars.
July 31, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Train Set
Apart from having to buy more train tracks, I love the train set and being able to use the app for sound effects.
July 28, 2020
Purchased
1 month ago
the new operating system
i like this set, i just feel that the new system isn't as good as the old system. i liked it when you could just turn the train on, set it to a speed, and send it off. now, you have to be with it, because if it goes round a wall, it looses signal. also, this uses more batteries and lasts for less time. i have the old system of trains at home, and i use those trains far more often than the new on. I would prefer it if you could go back to the old system.
July 5, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
10 Batteries! In 2020 that's disgusting!
My son has wanted this train for months. When he received it for Christmas he was so happy. So now I am writing this on the 15th and it hasn't been played with for days. I had no idea we needed so many batteries. I had to go out and purchase a set because I didn't have enough, which is bad for me as I like to use rechargeables.
The first set of batteries lasted TWO DAYS. So I spent £10 on batteries, that's 1/3 of my total cost of electricity in a month!
So I spent £20 on rechargeable batteries and two days in it's running low. Why lego have you designed something that belongs in the 80's!! Where is the plug in USB cable? Why do we have to take a train apart, unscrew everything to get battles out. How many [eople must be using throw away batteries? Lego equals landfill and I am disgusted, I thought you were a forward thinking company. The next generation of lego trains should absolutely have a build it rechargeable battery that can be plugged in to a USB charger!! Disgraceful considering what's going on with the planet and climate change!
July 3, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Good, but disappointed with required bluetooth.
This is a sleek looking site and definitely more attractive than the prior year's models. I have the high speed train version of 2015 and 2017 as well.

Unfortunately this just sits and collects dust because I have not connected the remotes to the 2019 trains through whatever process is needed.

I can't tell if I have an issue on my end or yours now.

I don't remember what controllers go to what set. AND I have an issue with EITHER the Controls, the Power, the connections, the engines, the batteries could be dead over time, and 100 other possible issues could be going on. BUT NOW I NEED TO FIGURE OUT IF I HAVE A BLUETOOTH OR APP ISSUE OR A PHONE/SOFTWARE COMPATIBILITY ISSUE, BEFORE TROUBLE SHOOTING TRAINS I BOUGHT IN 2019 (CARGO, DISNEY, AND "HIGHSPEED")

Please fix this lego. This is completely unnecessary. Why can't the controls that come with the trains just control the trains?

This adds more probable consequences than benefits... what are the benefits exactly?

Do I control the Train that has a remote much more reliable than my phones touch screen... why not VIP points perhaps of some type? I am looking online for other retired sets.

I just purchased the Lone Ranger Set. And am going to purchase the parts needed from the HIGHLY SUGGESTED LEGO TRAINS BOOK (HAS INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO BUILD OFFICIAL LEGO ENGINES AND CARS NEVER MANUFACTURED FOR SALE.
July 2, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Worst Lego Train Set
This train set is slightly more powerful and faster than the last generation, as such the batteries run out faster but this is not a major issue as you can always replace with new batteries. Now the main problems..... Bluetooth is a pain to use, it takes a few seconds to pair and you need to pair it every time you start and hold the buttons for 5 seconds to turn off, try explain this to young children and their friends. The remote control is awkward and not user friendly, why would Lego remove the dials and replace them with buttons to control power?!
I understand Lego has to redesign it without an IR receiver to cut cost but cutting cost and make a product inferior than last generation is simply unacceptable.
Pity one of the best looking train is one of the worst one in terms of playability.
July 1, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
A Complete Train
Overall, this is the best deal for the most visually complete and functional train. Three long cars. Plenty of visual details. A complete control system. One will not be easily inclined to seek additional cars to add to the train for a Lego City layout outside of professional train hobbyists. The only detraction of the set as-is would be the need to replace batteries like a bundle of cartridge shells. That can get old if the train is ran hard and often. There is the option to add the Lego Powered Up LED's behind the clear light bezels up front. Prior to installing the LED's, it is recommended by this author to line the inside of the front shell with black electrical tape to prevent the entire front sheel from glowing like a certain reindeer's nose. Otherwise, this set is perfect for those looking for a complete train and not a partial train and half-baked station as past iterations have been.
June 26, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Best of both worlds
My son, who's 5, saved for this train set for months. He did tons of chores, sold a bike, traded in his Halloween candy, and cashed in his piggy banks. He is so glad to have worked so hard for it and says it was worth the wait. This set is the synthesis of his two favorite toys: LEGOs and trains. It is a really cool set. In his words: "This train is one big LEGO set!! This is one great LEGO set and I love it!!"

The build is fun, the remote is easy to use and the train runs fast and smooth. We will get years of enjoyment out of this. Get the extra track and stock up on AAA batteries--the set takes 10.
June 23, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Excellent product
I was looking at lego sets when I stumbled upon this and I gave it try. this set is, in my opinion, was fairly easy to build and is very fun to play with. Watching it go around in circles gets old pretty quick so I would recommend getting additional track. My only problem is that the tracks are very hard to separate when they are fresh out of the box. that may only be because this is only my first time with lego trains. overall, a great product and I would definitely recommend this to you.
June 20, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO