LEGO Creator Expert Volkswagen T1 Camper Van 10220
$199.00
or pay from $2.52 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Artist:

LEGO Creator Expert Volkswagen T1 Camper Van 10220

Details

$199.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Delivered In:
2-4 business days
Click & Collect in:
2-4 business days
Availability:  In stock, only available online
Product Description
This authentic camper van is a replica of the classic Volkswagen Camper Van from 1962. Every iconic feature is here! On the outside, the terrific detailing includes 'V' shape three-way color split at the front, rounded roof and window frames, opening 'splittie' safari windshield, opening doors, iconic pop-up roof with textile curtain surround, roof rack, rear side air intake vents and lots more! The detailing is equally impressive on the inside, from the authentic VW air-cooled flat four cylinder 'boxer' engine, front cabin bench seat, gear stick, angled dashboard and iconic spherical speedometer, to custom LEGO features like folding rear bench seat, folding dinette table, closet with mirror and even a painting! Ages 16+. 1,322 pieces.
Item No: 5702015643092
$199.00
or pay from $2.52 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Product Description:
This authentic camper van is a replica of the classic Volkswagen Camper Van from 1962. Every iconic feature is here! On the outside, the terrific detailing includes 'V' shape three-way color split at the front, rounded roof and window frames, opening 'splittie' safari windshield, opening doors, iconic pop-up roof with textile curtain surround, roof rack, rear side air intake vents and lots more! The detailing is equally impressive on the inside, from the authentic VW air-cooled flat four cylinder 'boxer' engine, front cabin bench seat, gear stick, angled dashboard and iconic spherical speedometer, to custom LEGO features like folding rear bench seat, folding dinette table, closet with mirror and even a painting! Ages 16+. 1,322 pieces.
Item No: 5702015643092
Product Description
This authentic camper van is a replica of the classic Volkswagen Camper Van from 1962. Every iconic feature is here! On the outside, the terrific detailing includes 'V' shape three-way color split at the front, rounded roof and window frames, opening 'splittie' safari windshield, opening doors, iconic pop-up roof with textile curtain surround, roof rack, rear side air intake vents and lots more! The detailing is equally impressive on the inside, from the authentic VW air-cooled flat four cylinder 'boxer' engine, front cabin bench seat, gear stick, angled dashboard and iconic spherical speedometer, to custom LEGO features like folding rear bench seat, folding dinette table, closet with mirror and even a painting! Ages 16+. 1,322 pieces.
Item No: 5702015643092

Features & Benefits

  • Road trips will never be the same again with the iconic 1962 Volkswagen T1 Camper Van
  • Additional exterior features include 11 windows, authentic plaid-print textile curtains and wing mirror
  • Rear door opens to reveal detailed engine
  • Interior also features rear bench seat that transforms into a bed, 'Make LEGO Models, Not War' T-shirt and rear shelf wi
  • Measures 11.8" (30cm) long and 5.5" (14cm) high
  • Age Range 16+
  • Piece Count 1332

Customer Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
385 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
295
51
15
3
21
My Brick Zone
This was a gift for my partner who used to work at VW and he could add it to his collection. My Brick Zone on Facebook is his page if you’re interested in seeing his progress.
Thanks
November 7, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
my daughter will love it when she gets it for Christmas
October 16, 2019
Purchased
1 month ago
Unsatisfied with lack of communication and communication delays to say couldn’t supply it
The warehouse was unable to supply it so can’t really review something I didn’t receive
July 20, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
VW creator lego
Great product. Fast delivery. Thank you
July 1, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Great Price
This VW was a great price at The Warehouse. Being Lego is a great quality. Very happy with this product.
June 27, 2019
Purchased
4 months ago
Awesome camper van
I bought this for my Wife Julie, she loved it so much she made her own curtains and other thing for it so now its a one of a kind, I hope you like her pictures, now she wants the mini to build
June 25, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
The Camper Van
I got this set 10220 late last year as a gift for myself, at the time it was backordered but the long wait was well worth it! Built it on a Saturday afternoon just as most of big builds would undertake, very fantastic set it screams 60's down to the interior everything you would expect from a VW camper van of the time period are immaculately transformed to Lego bricks, oh the rear engine too! The piece of orange fabric made to simulate the van's "sleeper" top also adds to the coolness factor, either you play it or display it this set just looks awesome, I bought because I like German vehicles like this one and the other German inspired set being my two Unimogs, thats another story.

I couldn't complain that much for this set, the overall design very accurate, there's just two little and very forgivable things about this set that I will address on this review:

- it's not 4WD, not really the 4WD you will expect from a Technic set as this is not, the pair of wheels are bolted by a Technic 2M connector and that limits the set's playability. I modified mine so the wheels can move independently.
- The underbody is somewhat empty, this has been an issue I kind of noticed with the brick sets I have bought from Lego, very minor and be easily fixed by filling it with bricks and plates to reinforce the set's underbody structure

So will I recommend it still? YES definitely! Lego did a great job in recreating the T1 Camper Van.
June 24, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Well built like the original VW Camper Van
I was so excited to start building this model. I opened the box and dumped all the plastic bags out on the floor to find no numbers on the bags. *GASP!* This was one of the more challenging set to build do to this factor. Hey, it is after all, EXPERT level Lego. I compose myself and began first by invading my kitchen for all the plastic Tupperware I can find and lightly sorted the bags in to the containers. I know there are people that sort by color, or size, or shape, or by similarity but let me give you a hint. These pieces are somewhat pre-sorted in it's own bags and just keeping them separately is all you need to do.

After about 6hrs or so (couple of hours a day), it was finally complete. I enjoyed putting this together and the finish result was amazing. Only pet peeve I have with sets like this are the stickers. If you are reading this before making the set, please take time applying the stickers to the windows! Other than that, everything was straight forward and details were great. It looks great on my display case and can't wait for Lego to come out with more amazing vehicles.

Thank you!
June 24, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Disappointed
My son and I have done several of the vehicles in this series. The pieces have always been organized and clearly bagged. Not this time. None of the bags were numbered and we opened four bags to get through the first two pages of the instructions. I'm very disappointed in the packaging prep.
June 23, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Looks good, but falls apart
This is by far the worst Lego set we have bought. It has huge cool factor, but was very challenging to put together and even more challenging to keep together. The individual sections (the roof sections, in particular) kept coming apart when additional pieces were added. Don't bother putting the faucet in since it will pop out with the least movement (like when putting the wheels on). We did manage to get the camper assembled, but it was such a miserable experience, and the set is so fragile, my son refuses to play with it. It was such a bad experience that I think that this will be the last Lego set we buy.
June 23, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO