LEGO Harry Potter Hogwarts Clock Tower 75948
$150.00
or pay from $2.08 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Artist:

LEGO Harry Potter Hogwarts Clock Tower 75948

Details

$150.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Delivered In:
2-4 business days
Click & Collect in:
2-4 business days
Availability:  In stock
Product Description
Transport fans of Harry Potter™ aged 9 and over to a magical world inside the LEGO® Harry Potter 75948 Hogwarts™ Clock Tower set. With 8 minifigures and iconic locations from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™, kids will be immersed in a world of imaginative play. Whether visiting Dumbledore's office or attending a Defense Against the Dark Arts lesson, traveling through time by resetting the tower clock or unwinding at the Yule Ball by operating the ‘dance’ function… once they enter the Hogwarts Clock Tower, they’ll never want to leave!
Item No: 5702016368697
$150.00
or pay from $2.08 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Product Description:
Transport fans of Harry Potter™ aged 9 and over to a magical world inside the LEGO® Harry Potter 75948 Hogwarts™ Clock Tower set. With 8 minifigures and iconic locations from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™, kids will be immersed in a world of imaginative play. Whether visiting Dumbledore's office or attending a Defense Against the Dark Arts lesson, traveling through time by resetting the tower clock or unwinding at the Yule Ball by operating the ‘dance’ function… once they enter the Hogwarts Clock Tower, they’ll never want to leave!
Item No: 5702016368697
Product Description
Transport fans of Harry Potter™ aged 9 and over to a magical world inside the LEGO® Harry Potter 75948 Hogwarts™ Clock Tower set. With 8 minifigures and iconic locations from Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™, kids will be immersed in a world of imaginative play. Whether visiting Dumbledore's office or attending a Defense Against the Dark Arts lesson, traveling through time by resetting the tower clock or unwinding at the Yule Ball by operating the ‘dance’ function… once they enter the Hogwarts Clock Tower, they’ll never want to leave!
Item No: 5702016368697

Features & Benefits

  • Magical adventures in iconic locations inside Hogwarts™ Clock Tower!
  • Includes 8 minifigures: Harry Potter, Ron Weasley™, Hermione Granger™, Fleur Delacour, Cedric Diggory, Vikto
  • All figures come with wands and their Yule Ball costumes.
  • Features a clock-changing mechanism for kids to create Time-Turner time travel adventures, and a ‘dance’ fun
  • The Entrance Hall includes a chest and the Goblet of Fire.
  • The Defense Against the Dark Arts classroom includes a table, chair, potions, glass case, book, desk with inkpot with a
  • The Hospital Wing includes 2 beds and 2 buildable lamps.
  • The Prefects' Bathroom features a mermaid stained-glass window.
  • Age Range 9+
  • Piece Count 922

Customer Reviews

4.7 / 5.0
88 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
66
19
0
3
0
Awesome I love this!
This set is amazing and I will not lye! Thought I have one thing I need to say... could this set come with extra wands I kept on losing them but other than that this set is amazing and has so much detail and I would definitely recommend it to all Harry Potter fans!
August 29, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Time is ticking
Another must have to complete the Harry Potter Collection.This was a fun build and lots of cool little details like the dance floor for the winter ball.
August 2, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Detail it’s the detail!
So much detail and a good add on to your Harry Potter collection.
July 30, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
The Clock Tower Set
I really liked the Harry Potter Clock Tower set. I have the Harry Potter Womping Willow and Great Hall set, so I am glad you can connect them to create a giant Hogwarts set. I love how the Yule ball spins and turns, although I hoped that the clock hands would move differently on the tower.
July 24, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Great but for one thing...
I love this Harry Potter series, have the Great Hall, Womping Willows and Clock Tower and their quite impressive when you put them all together. Overall it is a fun and like able build with not to many large pieces making it also somewhat challenging. It would be a five star review but for ONE super annoying thing that would seem so EASY to get right.

THE STICKERS BACKGROUND ARE NOT THE SAME COLOR AS THE LEGO.

First of all, I’m not a fan of the stickers and prefer them printed on the LEGO piece. But come on, at least get the color nuances right so that it has a chance to blend in when on the piece. Now you clearly see it’s a stickers and it looks bad.

Sorry LEGO, but please
Try to improve on this!

Hoping for more great HP sets in the future.
July 1, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Amazing Addition to the Current Hogwarts Castle
I was so happy in 2018 when Lego Harry Potter returned. Building Hogwarts Great Hall and Whomping Willow were such fantastic experiences. So many fun details and they really do put you into that universe. So when the Clocktower was announced I was just happy to get anything else to add to it.

Honestly it does not look too impressive to me in the photos or on the box art. It is decent but does not really stand out like previous two. However, once I started building this my mind changed very quickly. This is built (like the Whomping Willow) in multiple sections that are modular like the Creator buildings. Once you have built each section you have lots of options on how you want to configure your personal Hogwarts for either play or display, or both.

Each section of this particular set is unique and contains many of the wonderful interior areas of the castle including the bathhouse, Dumbledore's office and the DADA classroom. I love all of the little details that add to the Hogwarts ambiance. Also, more specific to a particular film is the ball from Goblet of Fire. The build and the dancing feature are actually very impressive as are the table and the Christmas tree. They really are quite fun and beautiful. Personally I wish this section was not so specific (same issue with the minfigs). That said, what has been done here is very, very nice.

The exterior looks awesome on each section and all of it is fun to build. I actually had as much fun building this as I did "An Unexpected Gathering," which to date is my favorite Lego set of all time. I really cannot stress how fun the build is on this one. Little variances in the techniques keep it interesting, and seeing each of the rooms come together was just so rewarding.

I like all of the minifigs in this for the most part. On one hand it is really nice to get the Yule Ball versions of these characters (something different). On the other, I think I would have preferred something else. Just personal preference here. Dumbledore, Harry and Ron look great. Cedric, the tall lady (sorry her name always eludes me) and Fleur are decent as well. Hermoine looks nice but her dress is an odd choice using a standard 1x2 with print for her legs and then a 1x2 plate for her shoes and to make her height appropriate. Neat idea.... A for effort and creativity but it looks a little weird to me. Viktor's torso is great, face acceptable, and bottom also fine. Using Finn's hair for him does not look right to me. I know this was chosen probably to keep cost down but maybe future Viktor's will look a little more like him in the hair and face dept.

Overall I loved building this and the way it looks combined with my other Hogwarts sets. I am really hoping this trend continues with the "Modular Hogwarts" builds for many years in the future. I am just going to have to get a larger table to display it on!

Keep up the good work Lego and PLEASE keep these Hogwarts sets comings. I know I am not the only one who is loving this.

Now, if we can just get back to competing the Lord of the Rings line.........
July 1, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Great set
This is a fantastic set with great play features. It is a great addition to the other two hogwarts sets from 2018. The choice of minifigures is very good and i give it a 10/10
Well done lego
June 26, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Great Exterior!
I thought the exterior of this set was incredible, along with most of the interiors! But, as a Die-hard Harry Potter fan I thought the dance table was a total eyesore and a waste of pieces. I mean come on. You could have given us a much more interesting build or a larger and more detailed perfects bathroom. I also have got to say that all the Minifigures were amazing! But, in my opinion, the Minifigures are very seasonal and don't go along with the rest of the build.
June 26, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
A Great Set for "Goblet of Fire" fans!
With "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" being my favorite of the Potter films, I've been eagerly awaiting this set's release, and I am pleased to say I was not disappointed. LEGO has really outdone themselves, giving fans a set that does an excellent job of recreating the look and atmosphere of the film while also being a great addition to any of the existing Hogwarts Castle sets.

As an experienced LEGO builder, the build went pretty quickly, roughly 2.5-3 hours, though I opted to build only the main Clock Tower and not the additional tower or Great Hall dance floor, finding them a bit cramped. That being said, the Clock Tower is an impressive piece both inside out, with a lot of nice architectural details that give it a gorgeous silhouette, and room for three fairly large rooms inside, courtesy of the piece's majestic height.

While LEGO could have easily rehashed the same layout of 2004's Clock Tower, with this set, we’re given three brand-new rooms in Hogwarts (the Hospital Wing, the Prefect’s Bathroom, and Moody’s Defense Against the Dark Arts classroom), as well as a different take on Dumbledore’s office, a Clock Tower entrance hall, and a partial Great Hall with icy arches and a dance floor to represent the Yule Ball. While the rooms themselves could have been a bit deeper in my opinion, it’s the details that make them so special. In the Hospital Wing (which is located, to my delight, on the same floor as shown in the films!), we get two beds with green “sheets”, side-tables with lamps, and even curtains. The DADA classroom has a great blackboard complete with Moody's scrawly handwriting detailing the Unforgivable Curses, a nice desk with a quill pen and book, and a table full of Dark Detectors and other objects. Even the relatively bare Clock Tower entrance hall comes with a trunk (presumably to keep Mad-Eye Moody in!) and the Goblet of Fire itself.

The secondary tower is disappointingly cramped, but still has some great rooms. The Prefect’s Bathroom is probably my favorite of all, with a bathtub, taps with flowing water, and even a mermaid “stained-glass” window, just like in the film. The partial Great Hall comes with two tables topped with movie-accurate icy centerpieces and a Christmas tree. And, while a bit small, Dumbledore's office has a new desk chair and desk, as well as some great stickers representing the arched room shown in the film.

While the small size of the secondary tower is a bit disappointing, the large Clock Tower rooms more than make up for it. I decided to co-opt the DADA space as the new Prefect's Bathroom, which in my opinion looks much better, and allows the beautiful stained-glass window to be the main focus of the room. It also looks great when viewed through the tall window on the exterior! Using the new accessories and stickers, I've had fun supplementing my existing (and more movie-accurate) Dumbledore’s Tower from the 2010 Hogwarts Castle set (4842) and DADA classroom. I’ve even gone so far as to decorate my Great Hall for the Yule Ball, using the tables, Christmas tree, and icy arches; I love it so much, I might just leave it like this year-round!

Aside from the Clock Tower itself, the eight unique minifigures are reason enough to buy this set. It’s great to have some new characters like Madame Maxime, Fleur Delacour, Cedric Diggory, and Viktor Krum in addition to the usual Harry, Ron, Hermione, and Dumbledore, and it’s a lot of fun seeing everyone in their dress robes. While it annoys me that LEGO is continuing their trend of giving the Trio stubby legs, which makes them hard to integrate with earlier minifigures, the plain black legs on Ron and Harry are easy to swap out for longer ones.

A fun set whether you’re an old hand at the LEGO Harry Potter series or are just discovering it, I absolutely recommend it!
June 22, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Very good
I like the look from the outside, and the minifigures are really good
June 21, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO