LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309
$169.00
or pay from $2.25 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo

Images

LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309
  • LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309
  • LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309
  • LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309
Artist:

LEGO Ideas NASA Apollo Saturn V 21309

Details

$169.00
Buy 1 get 1 50% off Across a Huge Range Conditions Apply
Excludes: Clearance, Schooltex, Lego, Apple, Whiteware on promotion, Computers & Tablets, Mobile Phones, Gaming Consoles, Wearables, Printers & Scanners, Grocery (Confectionery, Food & Drinks, Baby Consumables & Pet food), Gift cards, Charity Bags, Prepaid Cards and Mobile Top Ups. Not in conjunction with any other offer.
Conditions Apply

Buy 1 get 1 50% off Across a Huge Range

Excludes: Clearance, Schooltex, Lego, Apple, Whiteware on promotion, Computers & Tablets, Mobile Phones, Gaming Consoles, Wearables, Printers & Scanners, Grocery (Confectionery, Food & Drinks, Baby Consumables & Pet food), Gift cards, Charity Bags, Prepaid Cards and Mobile Top Ups. Not in conjunction with any other offer.

Offer Ends: 21/05/2019

-

Offer Ends: 21/05/2019

Offer Ends: 21/05/2019

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Delivered In:
2-4 business days
Click & Collect in:
2-4 business days
Availability:  In stock, only available online
Product Description
Display and role-play with this majestic meter-high LEGO® brick model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V. Packed with authentic details, it features 3 removable rocket stages, including the S-IVB third stage with the lunar lander and lunar orbiter. The set also includes 3 stands to display the model horizontally, 3 new-for-June-2017 astronaut microfigures for role-play recreations of the Moon landings, plus a booklet about the manned Apollo missions and the fan designers of this educational and inspirational LEGO Ideas set. Features a meter-high (approximately 1:110 scale) model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V with a removable S-IC first rocket stage with main rocket engine details, removable S-II second rocket stage with rocket engine details, removable S-IVB third rocket stage with the Apollo spacecraft and rescue rocket at top of the whole spacecraft, plus 3 stands to display the model horizontally.
Item No: 5702016000078
$169.00
or pay from $2.25 per week. Click here for more information marble finance logo
Product Description:
Display and role-play with this majestic meter-high LEGO® brick model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V. Packed with authentic details, it features 3 removable rocket stages, including the S-IVB third stage with the lunar lander and lunar orbiter. The set also includes 3 stands to display the model horizontally, 3 new-for-June-2017 astronaut microfigures for role-play recreations of the Moon landings, plus a booklet about the manned Apollo missions and the fan designers of this educational and inspirational LEGO Ideas set. Features a meter-high (approximately 1:110 scale) model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V with a removable S-IC first rocket stage with main rocket engine details, removable S-II second rocket stage with rocket engine details, removable S-IVB third rocket stage with the Apollo spacecraft and rescue rocket at top of the whole spacecraft, plus 3 stands to display the model horizontally.
Item No: 5702016000078
Product Description
Display and role-play with this majestic meter-high LEGO® brick model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V. Packed with authentic details, it features 3 removable rocket stages, including the S-IVB third stage with the lunar lander and lunar orbiter. The set also includes 3 stands to display the model horizontally, 3 new-for-June-2017 astronaut microfigures for role-play recreations of the Moon landings, plus a booklet about the manned Apollo missions and the fan designers of this educational and inspirational LEGO Ideas set. Features a meter-high (approximately 1:110 scale) model of the NASA Apollo Saturn V with a removable S-IC first rocket stage with main rocket engine details, removable S-II second rocket stage with rocket engine details, removable S-IVB third rocket stage with the Apollo spacecraft and rescue rocket at top of the whole spacecraft, plus 3 stands to display the model horizontally.
Item No: 5702016000078

Features & Benefits

  • Build the first rocket to land people on the Moon!
  • The Apollo spacecraft features the lunar lander and the lunar orbiter.
  • Also includes 3 astronaut microfigures.
  • Great for display and role-playing the manned Apollo Moon missions.
  • Measures over 39" (100cm) high and 6” (17cm) in diameter.
  • Piece Count 1969
  • Age Range 14+

Customer Reviews

4.8 / 5.0
504 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
464
9
4
4
23
Not fun at all
I am a regular lego buyer of big sets...But this one really disappointed me to the maximum.
Not strong enough and non symmetric enough to keep the Saturn stable..The bricks don't match perfectly as it is always the norm with Lego. lots of collapses than retry again and again due to its instability.

This is not the type of building i expected from Lego.
April 28, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Horrible
Do not stand the completed thing up. Repeat do not stand the thing up. It fell down by itself into around 500 pieces, many of them hard to reach meaning I was forced to start again.
April 27, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Possibly the best Lego set yet.
Since this set was confirmed back last year I knew straight away that I needed this in my life.

I had a stroke at a very young age so unlike most I build one handed which as you can imagine can be hard at times. Lego has played a huge part in getting my coordination back and regenerating brain cells over the years.

It can be a struggle in places but the Saturn is a very robust structure. Bag 7 is by far my favourite as it isboth complex and simplistic at the same time. Trust me, when you get to it you will know what i mean.

This set brought me together with my 7-year-old daughter when times get tough. I must admit I am not yet complete as i still have 1 bag to go but there is a reason for this. This is the first big set I have done with Felicity. She helped with bag 1 and 12 ( I skipped to the end so she could get involved in little bits) and just like when my grandad sat with my mum in 1969, I am going to complete this with my little lady by my side and create my own special memory.
April 26, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
At A Loss For Words
I have been building Lego's for many years. First with my sons and now with my 8 year old grandson who has been building since he was four.
My grandson and I have built many challenging sets and found this one to be especially hard!
Several pieces in the mid section did not seem to fit, and we disassembled and reassembled the bottom and middle section three times and the pieces in the one small area still does not fit right!
Upon completion the three sections do not want to stay together and most definite can not be picked up one handed as one builder on here said he could do!
The stands were flimsy to say the least and my grandson was not only disappointed with the build but was thourly disappointed in the min figs
April 25, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Excellent
Great value for money. Beautifully designed and satisfying when you finish building and seeing the massive rocket(100cm tall!). You have to build the set to get a real feeling for the scale. I love the lunar lander which is one of my favorite micro-builds.
April 25, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Ground Control to Major Tom
The Saturn V is one awesome model, hands down. Anyone who's intrigued with space exploration needs one of these. The sheer size of it (just over 3 ft. tall) make it worth the asking price and the price itself is pretty good considering the piece count. Like all challenging Lego sets, close attention is needed when building and putting together some of this huge rocket. I would also recommend buying additional Lego pieces and building a base stand so that the thrusters can be seen without having to lift it off the table or wherever you place your Saturn V for display. The set does come with a 3 part stand to lay the rocket on it's side but it sure looks pretty awesome standing up. Plans for a base stand can be found on Google. I really wish Lego would have approved the launch pad for this set. I would recommend buying the Saturn V, you will not be disappointed.
April 25, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
One word: what a landing!
Ok, so this was a set I absolutely wanted. I finally recieved it as a Christmas gift, and what a gift!

I cannot express easily all the good points, so lets list them would we?
- very large set with maybe one of the best price value (with the Hogwarts Castle). It really towers all the set I have today and even the Hogwarts Castle may blush next to it although it has three times the amount of pieces.
- very complex and genuine build that you don't want to mess up with as it can be difficult to put some pieces together once you have a big chunk of reactor in your hand. The "roundness" of the set is well thought and, without any stickers, the printed pieces really stand out. The building looks delicate at first, but once build, it is rather solid build.
- very modulable as the "real one" with the 5 different stages of flight, docking, landing, which makes it also easy to transport, which I did because I wanted to display it at work.
- easily displayable on the supports
- strong playability but better to play it as a responsible adult or child ;-)
- a collector lego that is not to joke with as it is very well designed and, overall, beautiful.
- nice building instruction with a little history behind this set.

A few bad points, however:
- some part of the build are really difficult to maintain in place until you solidify everything later on... and sometimes instructions can be confusing (but when you are excited to build, how can you do?)
- the module is a bit fragile to play with
April 24, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
That's one small step for LEGO, one giant leap for
LEGO FANS!!

This fully detailed LEGO model is truly a masterpiece that deserves to be in every household, classroom, or office where young minds aspire. Perhaps the most economical investment in learning.
April 23, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Apollo expressed in Lego
A must have for anyone who is fascinated about space travel.
April 22, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Legendary Lego
This may be the best set Lego has ever produced. The build is intricate and rewarding. The finished rocket is huge and gorgeous. And Lego is charging half of what it's worth. There is no reason not to get this one. Immediately.
April 20, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO