LEGO Speed Champions 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 76897
$24.00
Artist:

LEGO Speed Champions 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 76897

Details

$24.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Product Description
For the first time ever, you can now build a mini version of the famous 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1, the racing car loved by an army of fans for its distinctive look and turbocharged power. Jump into the driver’s seat of this classic model and get ready to speed away for a race on the road or forest tracks. Have you got the skills to win?
Item No: 5702016618334
$24.00
Product Description:
For the first time ever, you can now build a mini version of the famous 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1, the racing car loved by an army of fans for its distinctive look and turbocharged power. Jump into the driver’s seat of this classic model and get ready to speed away for a race on the road or forest tracks. Have you got the skills to win?
Item No: 5702016618334
Product Description
For the first time ever, you can now build a mini version of the famous 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1, the racing car loved by an army of fans for its distinctive look and turbocharged power. Jump into the driver’s seat of this classic model and get ready to speed away for a race on the road or forest tracks. Have you got the skills to win?
Item No: 5702016618334

Features & Benefits

  • The 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 (76897) was one of the kings of the Group B rally racing circuit. Race fans can now const
  • • Brilliantly detailed and collectible model car kit featuring a 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 LEGO® replica and
  • • A buildable 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 toy car based on the original model and 1 collectible minifigure in an au
  • • Fans of the 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 will be thrilled to build a mini version from LEGO® building bricks.
  • • This 250-piece building kit for boys and girls aged 8+ makes a wonderful gift for both passionate fans of this f
  • • LEGO® Speed Champions cars are now 25% bigger and even more realistic. The 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 rally
  • • No batteries required for this toy playset! It is ready to play with once built. This car toy is powered solely
  • Piece Count 250
  • Age Range 7+

LEGO Speed Champions 1985 Audi Sport quattro S1 76897

Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
119 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
81
23
8
7
0
Rated 4 out of 5
Good Set but Needs Some Zoom-zoom :)
Love the set and the build. My only comment/recommendation is that since this is a racing car that it should have a motor.

I get that this in not an advanced set, and I am not suggesting that it have working cylinders or a drivetrain, but it could use a few more bricks to represent and give the visualization of a motor. This holds true for the other cars in the series as well (Nissan, Ferrari, etc.).

Also, it night be nice to have a hauler too ;)
December 27, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 3 out of 5
Neat, trouble fitting girl hair
Docked because roof doesn’t close if either of two minifigs wears girl hair. Closes fine with boy hair or helmet. Removed the two 1x2 gray blocks from the seat backs and dropped the curved blocks down (lowered the seat backs). This allowed minifigs to recline and rock their hair out. Door side arm of minifigs has to be down to fit windshield. Otherwise the kiddos love the two seaters over the one seaters.
December 13, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 4 out of 5
Amazing
Really detailed, would recommend, fulfills my lego habit not difficult but is great
September 28, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 5 out of 5
So awesome
I have LOVED this car since I watched the Group B racing in the 80's (yes I'm that old and still play with LEGO). This was a very good representation of the real car. Great build. Having played and build LEGO sets since the late 70's, this was, at least for me, an easy build. I still loved every second of it though. I love this set as well. Every step of the way I could slowly see it taking shape. The only thing that could make it better was if it had the turbo chirp there as well, oh, and a Technic version!!!!
September 15, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 5 out of 5
Simply stunning! A must have!
As someone who started my Lego collection very recently, it's rapidly grown - I started on Creator Expert sets, Ferris Wheel, Roller Coaster, Carousel, Haunted house etc but have started doing some smaller builds too. Motorsport for me has always been another love. Many fond memories both going to events but also playing games. I got the free hot rod ( via a generous Facebook Friend) and then started on the speed champions sets, originally building the Porsche, and more recently picking up the Mustang Fastback at Legoland, but this Audi has to be the best small set I've made yet. From all the intricate detailing, the build style, the size is wonderful and I'm incredibly excited to build more. Next on the list is the Ferrari and the GTR - and I also hope to invest in the Technic Porsche 911 RSR soon too! Although with the number of sets I want, that may be a bit more delayed than I'd like!

Don't miss this set, I'd buy it time and time again!
August 26, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 4 out of 5
Good For Price
The new 8 stud design is much better than the previous 6 stud one. It makes it so much more fun to build and makes the model look way more detailed. Overall this is a good set if you are into cars.
July 27, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 4 out of 5
Cool car but minifigure has issues fitting
Great car To build but I had to raise the arms of minifigure to get it to fit in. Seems very cramped compared to other models.
July 23, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 5 out of 5
Good value for money and a much appreciated gift.
I bought this item for my grandsons 7th birthday. He loved it and had a lot of fun building it with a little help from his older brother.
July 15, 2020
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Group B Rally Legend in brick form!
What can I say, just wow!
When I saw this awesome piece of motoring history advertised in LEGO form I could not beloved my eyes. Thank you Lego for being so bold and brave in taking a chance on immortalising this car in Lego format, after all it's been more than 33 years since Group B rally was sadly banned for being 'too fast to race' . Many of the key Lego customer demographic are too young to remember Group B and the ones who are old enough may not even be into rally cars.
I could not believe my luck when you released the 1967 Mini Cooper S (albeit in a set) but you've out done yourself with this one. It truly is magnificent.
My only negative would be that it's hard to fit the driver in the car, or moreso it's hard to fit the screen/roof on with the driver in place. Oh, and there should be a co-driver/navigator, definitely, they are just as important as the driver.
Please, please release more Group B cars, the Peugeot 205 T16, Ford RS200, Lancia Delta S4, MG Metro 6R4, Lancia Rally 037, Opel Manta 400.
Please also release Mk1 Ford Escort RS 1800, Lancia Delta Integrale, Ford Escort RS Cosworth, and Fiat 131 Abarth, to name but a few...
If you are unfamiliar with Group B, please YouTube it and be amazed!!! Pure sound .
In summary, you must own this Lego Audi Quattro S1 , it's very reasonably priced and looks ace!!!
July 3, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO
Rated 4 out of 5
Awesome Design
I absolutely love my Lego Quattro S1, its 80s boxy design fits well with the LEGO design, almost as if its an actual scale model. I hope you guys would do more Group B cars in the future like the Lancia Delta S4, MG Metro, RS200. Two flaws of this design is the lack of a rally codriver and awkward position of the driver to fit in the car.
July 3, 2020
Originally posted at
LEGO