LEGO Star Wars Imperial TIE Fighter 75211
$95.00
Artist:

LEGO Star Wars Imperial TIE Fighter 75211

Details

$95.00

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Delivered In:
2-4 business days
Click & Collect in:
2-4 business days
Availability:  In stock
Product Description

Help Han Solo and Tobias Beckett evade the Imperial TIE Fighter! Can you make it past the Stormtrooper and escape before the TIE Fighter pilot fires the powerful shooters? You decide!

Play out Han Solo movie adventures with the LEGO® Star Wars Imperial TIE Fighter, featuring sturdy wings, 2 spring-loaded shooters and opening minifigure cockpit with access hatch, plus 4 minifigures.

Includes 4 minifigures: an Imperial Pilot, Han Solo, Tobias Beckett (in Mimban Stormtrooper disguise) and a Mimban Stormtrooper.



Item No: 5702016110593
$95.00
Product Description:

Help Han Solo and Tobias Beckett evade the Imperial TIE Fighter! Can you make it past the Stormtrooper and escape before the TIE Fighter pilot fires the powerful shooters? You decide!

Play out Han Solo movie adventures with the LEGO® Star Wars Imperial TIE Fighter, featuring sturdy wings, 2 spring-loaded shooters and opening minifigure cockpit with access hatch, plus 4 minifigures.

Includes 4 minifigures: an Imperial Pilot, Han Solo, Tobias Beckett (in Mimban Stormtrooper disguise) and a Mimban Stormtrooper.



Item No: 5702016110593
Product Description

Help Han Solo and Tobias Beckett evade the Imperial TIE Fighter! Can you make it past the Stormtrooper and escape before the TIE Fighter pilot fires the powerful shooters? You decide!

Play out Han Solo movie adventures with the LEGO® Star Wars Imperial TIE Fighter, featuring sturdy wings, 2 spring-loaded shooters and opening minifigure cockpit with access hatch, plus 4 minifigures.

Includes 4 minifigures: an Imperial Pilot, Han Solo, Tobias Beckett (in Mimban Stormtrooper disguise) and a Mimban Stormtrooper.



Item No: 5702016110593

Features & Benefits

  • Age Range: 9 to 14
  • LEGO Model Number: 75211
  • Piece Count: 519
  • Includes 4 minifigures: an Imperial Pilot, Han Solo, Tobias Beckett (in Mimban Stormtrooper disguise) and a Mimban Storm
  • Imperial TIE Fighter featuring sturdy wings, 2 spring-loaded shooters and opening minifigure cockpit with access hatch

Learn more here!

Customer Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
52 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
47
5
0
0
0
Awesome!!!
First standard Imperial TIE fighter released for a while and what a beauty!
It's a really solid build where you don't feel the wings are going to drop off.
Design makes clever use of several differant sloping pieces to make up the round shape of the cockpit.
On top of awesome the build the minifigs are excellent. Great characters from the new Solo: A Star Wars Story movie with amazing prints which will give younger uses many hours of fun.
The only downsize is the price which is slightly higher than I would expect for the piece count but then the Star Wars licence doesn't come cheap.
April 26, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Nice Set
Very solid model. Best detailed fuselage on the Tie Fighter I've seen to date. Bought a second one and turned it into the TIE/rb "Tie Brute"!
April 26, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Nice Set
Very solid model. Best detailed fuselage on the Tie Fighter I've seen to date. Bought a second one and turned it into the TIE/rb "Tie Brute"!
April 13, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Date Night
Perfect for an hour long date night with novice girlfriend!
April 12, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
The old school Tie
Tongue-tied to find better words to describe this beautiful model.

Sleek, strong, swish-able, stable, this model hits the sweet spot between gorgeous display model and tough playset. I guess you could say that itâ??s ruggedly handsome.

Enjoyable to build, youâ??re taken through a playful angular juggle as you construct the cockpit around various angles. Assembling the twin bow-tie solar arrays are also enjoyable for a first-time experience whilst not becoming tedious to reproduce on the other side. They attach with a satisfying click and youâ??re good to go!

Inserting the pilot is much easier to do than previous Tie variations as the cockpit opens from the front and top. Also, the clip on the steering yoke holds the pilot in much more securely than previous models. You can feel your enthusiasm mounting just like a trainee pilot fresh out of the imperial academy.

Off you go and the first thing you notice is how well balanced the model is. Tieâ??s were meant to be light and manoeuvrable and this model holds up to the specifications. You can fly this eyeball with one hand tied behind your back; spinning is an ease and the ship makes a pleasing silhouette and framing when flown.

The model sits very securely on its wings and is easily able to navigate being perched up high on wobbly shelves. I found the first order tie rather bulky compared to this slightly lighter version. The classic black colour scheme makes the wings feel less bulky. Lego have done a great job in bringing out many of the classical design elements of a 40-year-old spaceship design.

I found the price a bit steep, but on a slight store discount youâ??ll get great satisfaction for your purchase. This one will stay out on display so even though the box might not contain a trove of parts or volume to the model itself, this tie is a definite keeper.

Get it, itâ??s great.
April 12, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
tie fighter
if you are wondering if this is a normal original trilogy tie even though its from the new movie, it is. it is a little overpriced in my opinion, but a very accurate model. the funny angled pieces look a little sharp. finally, the shooters look good without customization, from the front at least. this set required no customization to meet my strict movie accuracy wants. the tie pilot is original trilogy accurate too. I am not super stoked about the other three minifigs because I haven't seen the movie yet, but they do look cool. go and get it!
April 10, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Awesome!!!
First standard Imperial TIE fighter released for a while and what a beauty!
It's a really solid build where you don't feel the wings are going to drop off.
Design makes clever use of several differant sloping pieces to make up the round shape of the cockpit.
On top of awesome the build the minifigs are excellent. Great characters from the new Solo: A Star Wars Story movie with amazing prints which will give younger uses many hours of fun.
The only downsize is the price which is slightly higher than I would expect for the piece count but then the Star Wars licence doesn't come cheap.
April 10, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Great set
One of the most iconic spacecraft in movie history has become an awesome LEGO set. Itâ??s a bit pricey, but Iâ??m very happy with it.
April 6, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Good, but not great and heres why...
I am comparing this Tie version to the one released in 2012.

First, I think the minifigures included with this set are excellent and the main reason for my purchase. The Mimban Stormtrooper is soooo cool and really well done. The helmet is in perfect proportion to the rest of the figure(something worth noting after seeing the new Stormtrooper helmet recently released in January 2019). Han, is great to have in his trooper uniform and Beckett is a good addition to my Imperial army. His silver pistols are sweet! The Tie Pilot is the same as we've been seeing recently but sports some great detail on the helmet & body. Love the figures!

The Tie Fighter is a minimally updated version of the one from 2012 and in my opinion is weakly done. The best thing is the new window-canopy piece and the reworked cockpit area. It would have been better if it was smoother like the REBELS version of Vaders advanced tie fighter. Otherwise, there are way too many studs and edges showing. Also, the width between wings is about an inch too long. The 2012 version is really well done and I think superior to this rendition. Albeit a bit dated because of the pieces used back then.

I think many of us would prefer sets that didn't show so many studs making the vehicles more closely resemble their onscreen counterparts. The recent 2018 winter wave of offerings has a ton of studs showing on most sets. Check out the Imperial Landing Craft or the AT Hauler to see what I mean. Thanks and happy building!
April 6, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO
Date Night
Perfect for an hour long date night with novice girlfriend!
March 22, 2019
Originally posted at
LEGO